Mellow yellow Monday with Light


 

“Seek refuge in the True Illumination! For the light of His Wisdom in infinite. Seek refuge in That which is beyond understanding.”
Take refuge in the ultimate Strength, for His pure radiance is above all things. He who perceiveth this Light is set free.”

—Wisdom of the East Buddhist Psalms

In this writings, Buddha did not ever refer to himself as God. He also never mentioned miracles. He showed no interest in being revered . He saw himself as a person who is awake. He did spend his life trying to awaken other people.
He is quoted as saying, ” Whoever sees me sees the teaching, and whoever sees the teaching sees me.”

He was mortal as we are, yet he attained enlightenment and was raised to the rank of an immortal. Today, Buddhism teaches that we can overcome challenges or problems with a positive or peaceful mind. Buddha taught that the mind has the power to create all positive and negative objects in our lives.

Buddhism is the practice of Buddha’s teachings. These are also called Dharma which means protection. Buddha gave human beings eighty-four thousand teachings and Buddhism developed from these teachings. This is the path of compassion and wisdom.

Photo by Barbara Mattio

13 thoughts on “Mellow yellow Monday with Light

  1. Jueseppi B. says:

    Reblogged this on The ObamaCrat.Com™ and commented:
    Thank you Barbara.

  2. Sherry says:

    very lovely blog. You have done a great job.

  3. beton says:

    I gotta bookmark this internet site it seems extremely helpful invaluable

  4. Beautiful post – Happy Monday:)

  5. lily says:

    Compassion and wisdom– oh how the world can use more of that. Thank you for the positive and peaceful post, Barbara! ~ Lily

  6. Camila says:

    i am always learning new things with your blog this is very good.http://www.casaemail.com.br

  7. beton says:

    I like what you guys are up too. Such smart work and reporting! Carry on the superb works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my web site :).

  8. I really liked this article. I assume your information is actually really excellent. :-) Yet I noticed the write-up headline a little monotonous! I think you really may enhance on the title by referencing how the top bloggers execute this. This’s a shame that you really don’t have ample visibility just due to your blog headlines. Additionally, why are there lots of spammers over here?

  9. dre ca says:

    Today, I went to the beach front with my children. I found
    a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed
    the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab
    inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to
    go back! LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  10. Jayne says:

    Just desire to say your article is as amazing. The clarity in your post is just spectacular and
    i could assume you are an expert on this subject.

    Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please keep up the gratifying work.

Leave a Reply

