Down to the Wire


Elizabeth Cady Stanton

Please vote responsibly. Please vote!

The difficult thing about an election where you are invested heart and soul, is that you give it all you have. All of the blood sweat and tears. We are three days from one of the most important elections during my lifetime. We are at a real crossroads for women and coming generations. There is never a perfect candidate, but one can and will take our country back in time fifty years.

We, as voting women and our daughters and granddaughters need to vote with the knowledge that our votes will affect millions of American women. The ability to have access to birth control, reproductive education, how a rape victim is treated and defended and counseled in the future is up for grabs here. The GOP feels the body shuts down and a woman can’t get pregnant during a legitimate rape. What else will they decide is magically going to change for women? What excuses will they come up with to control women, our bodies and our minds?

Next year, 2013 is going to be the opportunity to have Congress finally, finally pass a law to make women legally equal. We are the only citizens in America not to be equal. This is the twenty-first century. There will be benefits to us as women when this is passed.

The other point I want to state, is that Romney gave an interview recently, and he was asked about his Mormon faith. Now I do believe in separation of church and state, and I don’t think that the question should have asked. But it was, and Romney became agitated and slightly defensive. I found that a strange reaction to a fairly innocuous question. I think it is a character flaw if someone is nervous and upset to answer questions concerning whatever they believe or don’t believe.  If he thought the question should not have been answered, he should have said so, not become agitated answering it.

Tuesday, November 6 is right around the corner. I suppose people know my feelings. I early voted. But, please go out and vote Tuesday. This is such an important time in America. Even though you may feel done with all of the campaign ads, and the negativity back and forth, cast your vote. Your vote is one of the foundations of Democracy.

Education of American children needs to be one of our priorities going forward.

This is your opportunity to stop this subjection and ownership of the female gender

Susan B. Anthony got us the vote with many other suffragettes; they made a coin for her in the U.S. Mint. If she were alive today, she wouldn’t be legally equal.

.

34 thoughts on “Down to the Wire

  1. Amedar…

    You can definitely see your enthusiasm within the work you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. Always go after your heart. “Golf and sex are about the only things you can enjoy…

  2. interesting stuff, i might search for more information about this, thanks a lot friend. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

  3. thank you for the article. i just about passed your web site up in bing but now i’m glad i clicked the link and got to go through it. i’m definitely a lot more informed now. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

  4. i finally decided to write a comment on your blog. i just wanted to say good job. i really enjoy reading your posts. thumb up. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

  5. when i come to your blog i always get interested on what you had written. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

  6. chwilowki says:

    What’s up to all, how is all, I think every one is getting more from this web page, and your views are good in support of new visitors.

  7. You’re so cool! I do not think I have read anything like that before. So nice to discover another person with some original thoughts on this subject. Really.. thank you for starting this up. This site is one thing that is required on the internet, someone with a little originality!

  8. Great post, I’ll bookmark this.

  9. Desain Rumah says:

    This is the right blog for anyone who wants to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

  10. fristep home says:

    You should take part in a contest for one of the best blogs on the web. I will recommend this site!

  11. ambassadors says:

    An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If possible, as you become expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!

  12. Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.

  13. I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

  14. tech hosting says:

    An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  15. This is the right blog for anyone who wants to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

  16. I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  17. This is the right blog for anyone who wants to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

  18. mobile home says:

    I am often to blogging and i really appreciate your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new information.

Leave a Reply

