Originally posted on Hastywords:

There are no words to describe the pain something like this causes to families, communities, the world.  My heart aches for Connecticut!6add7da827a011e1abb01231381b65e3_6

One moment comes along

Trivializing all your hurts

All your pains seem selfish

One moment and perspective wins

 

One moment comes along

To render words useless

Feelings overwhelm our senses

One moment and perspective wins

 

One moment comes along

And threatens your beating heart

No tears cried can wash away the sadness

One moment and perspective wins

 

One moment comes along

And humanity seems to fall

Everything becomes so senseless

When those moments come along

View original


Originally posted on The ObamaCrat™:

By Jueseppi B.

 

12122_10151307423428491_1502334293_n

 

“Our hearts are broken today.” “We’re going to have to come together, and take meaningful action.” – A weary, emotional President Obama, today, in his remarks about the shooting today at Sandy Hook Elementary School.

 

 

Here is a complete transcript of President Obama’s remarks about the school shooting at Sandy Hook Elementary School in Newtown, Conn., on Dec. 14, 2012.

 

 

PRESIDENT OBAMA:This afternoon, I spoke with Governor Malloy and FBI Director Mueller. I offered Governor Malloy my condolences on behalf of the nation and made it clear he will have every single resource that he needs to investigate this heinous crime, care for the victims, counsel their families.

 

We’ve endured too many of these tragedies in the past few years. And each time I learn the news, I react not as a president, but as anybody else would as…

View original 510 more words

Another Day of Shock and Horror


dearangels

May the angels hold all of these children and aad the fallen adults in their wings and carry them on to the arms of The Beloved

My heart is heavy today as I listen and pray for the victims, their families and friends. I pray also for the survivors and first responders.I don’t believe that I will ever forget the little boy, in fourth grade who said, “We are just glad we are alive.” I also heard a mother say,” My heart is broken into little pieces.”

This is not the blog I planned for today and yet it is the one that I need to speak about. There were also school employees who were also dead. I am beginning to hear of acts of heroism that saved further lives. This bravery speaks to the best in the human heart.

I have visited the social media today and what I read that a few people have written is as frightening as this terrible act. We must not forget that how we respond to terrible events is important to how well survivors heal and how well families and friends can begin the process of healing. It is a process and it is a journey. Having lost someone very dear to me, I understand the process they are facing.

I pray for all of the first responders to this quiet, beautiful little village. They were also brave and selfless and viewed what the rest of us will never have to witness. Thanks to all of them for their quick response.

May the energy and the light of these candles surrounds the grieving parents.

May the energy and the light of these candles surrounds the grieving parents.

Just now, I can only think of the pain and grief of families in this small Connecticut village. I ask that many prayers be lifted up for all of those affected by this terrible event.

Healing hands bring Divine energy to those in pain.

Healing hands bring Divine energy to those in pain.