Originally posted on The ObamaCrat™:

By Jueseppi B.

 

12122_10151307423428491_1502334293_n

 

“Our hearts are broken today.” “We’re going to have to come together, and take meaningful action.” – A weary, emotional President Obama, today, in his remarks about the shooting today at Sandy Hook Elementary School.

 

 

Here is a complete transcript of President Obama’s remarks about the school shooting at Sandy Hook Elementary School in Newtown, Conn., on Dec. 14, 2012.

 

 

PRESIDENT OBAMA:This afternoon, I spoke with Governor Malloy and FBI Director Mueller. I offered Governor Malloy my condolences on behalf of the nation and made it clear he will have every single resource that he needs to investigate this heinous crime, care for the victims, counsel their families.

 

We’ve endured too many of these tragedies in the past few years. And each time I learn the news, I react not as a president, but as anybody else would as…

View original 510 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. This was absolutely horrendous. I heard this morning, but didn’t get the details til my wife read about this evening. I can’t believe it. I seriously wonder what it’s going to take. Is gun control even enough? These past few year have been so bad for shootings, it makes me think Bowling for Columbine is becoming more and more relevant. Have you seen that?

Leave a Reply

