At the End of the Day


The language of the eyes is tears.

The language of the eyes is tears.

This day has left many in pain, shock, disbelief, horror, and anger. I know I have felt each of these emotions through the course of the day. I have been praying, sending light and strength to the families of the survivors and the families of the victims.

This has been a week that reminds me of the 9-11 attacks. A time where your brain just can’t quite wrap around the truth–the awful truth that little ones have died. There really aren’t any words that can comfort a parent at a time like this, but it is important to put the sacred and pure energy out there to heal and lift up those whose hearts have been broken.

It doesn’t matter who these children were, they were all unique gifts from God and their time here was too short. I think about what they would have wanted their parents to feel and the entire nation. I think they would tell us they are in no pain and they are well. I think this because life is a cycle, it begins with birth and ends in death but that does not end the journey. I believe they would want us all to live in love, peace and harmony. I believe they would want to be remembered in our hearts.

bouquet

rosebouquet

June roses

Photo by Barbara Mattio

May all of the people who have been murdered this week Rest in the Peace of God now and always.

6 thoughts on “At the End of the Day

  1. Sandra C. says:

    what a sad event. my heart is blinding with yours ! these children are our children ! i will pray for them and their parents :)

  2. ” it is important to put the sacred and pure energy out there to heal and lift up those whose hearts have been broken.” let’s each do just that, shall we?

  3. I am on my knees with this horror. This was beautifully said.

Leave a Reply

