Here in the Light


let your hope rise to the heavens.

let your hope rise to the heavens.

We are facing a dark time in the world. It is not the first time and it won’t be the last time either. Each of us must decide how we are going to face the darkness and work through the pain and hopelessness.

Since the dawn of time there have been those who will take what they want without a care to the effect on other people. Greed and jealously twist the human heart and life becomes less valuable.

We can choose that path or we can choose to walk in the light. We can choose the light. we can work to keep hope alive. We can reach out to others, families and survivors.

I must keep my heart strong and loving. I must look up. My prayer is that if I do, I will do all I can to stand tall there, as tall as 5 foot 2 inches can stand. I will use every ounce of courage to light my candle.

I will forgive and I will love all of the children of the universe while tears slide down my face. Yes, tears because my heart is broken andI know it will be again. So I suggest we all work towards compassion, kindness, loving each other as sisters and brothers. Because we are all children of the universe. Life is bigger than each individual act. We need the big picture.

We need to remember that we are all equally part of the family of man.
And women. We can only survive if we work together to stop the darkness.

gathering of the flowers

gathering of the flowers

Let us all work together to bring beauty into the darkness and never give up or lose hope.

11 thoughts on “Here in the Light

  1. Jueseppi B. says:

    Reblogged this on The ObamaCrat.Com™ and commented:
    I can always depend on Ms. Barbara for inspiration. Thank you. My faith is non existent now but it could return.

  2. How does that slogan go? Oh yes,
    Believe
    There is
    Goodness.
    Be The Good.
    I think there are countless battles between good and evil all around us and good will always outway the bad.

  3. Beautiful post – thanks so much for sharing – gives one hope, motivation and inspiration:) Have a Great Day!

  4. Ray's Mom says:

    Beautiful words of encouragement in a very dark time for USA. God bless

  5. I believe these are dark times however I fervently believe in the resiliency of the human spirit!

  6. brendamarroy says:

    Amen, sister, amen. I’m on the same page as you. :)

Leave a Reply

