Late Summer Garden


I have a small garden. After my last gardens, I have a tiny one. But it is filled with Perennials and Annuals and some shrubs such as a Smoke Bush, Lace-top hydrangea, and some evergreens. I also have a container garden on the front porch. So here is a peek.

Red petunias and hardy Hobiscus

Red petunias and hardy Hobiscus

                               Photo taken and copyrighted by Barbara Mattio 2013

Photograph and copyright by Barbara Mattio 2013

Photograph and copyright by Barbara Mattio 2013

Photograph and copyright by Barbara Mattio; 2013

Photograph and copyright by Barbara Mattio; 2013

Photograph taken and copyrighted by Barbara Mattio; 2013

Photograph taken and copyrighted by Barbara Mattio; 2013

Photograph taken and copyrighted by Barbara Mattio; 2013

Photograph taken and copyrighted by Barbara Mattio; 2013

Photograph taken and copyrighted by Barbara Mattio; 2013

Photograph taken and copyrighted by Barbara Mattio; 2013

Photography taken and copyrighted by Barbara Mattio;  2013

Photography taken and copyrighted by Barbara Mattio; 2013

Photograph taken and copyrighted by Barbara Mattio;  2013

Photograph taken and copyrighted by Barbara
Mattio; 2013

I hope you enjoyed your visit to my garden. I would love to see yours too.

10 thoughts on “Late Summer Garden

  1. Jueseppi B. says:

    Wow, this is a very beautiful area surrounding your home. Soothing & peaceful.

  2. inavukic says:

    You’re my kinda girl :) just beautiful. I love my garden too

  3. ohnwentsya says:

    Reblogged this on Spirit In Action and commented:
    Your flowers are so beautiful! Thank you for sharing them with us!

  4. RoSy says:

    Love it!
    Flowers, plants, trees, & shrubs always have a way of livening up the scenery!

  5. Very pretty! Every year I say I will plant more than my beloved Lavender, every year I fail. What is a Smoke Bush?

  6. Nice pants, great garden you developed!

Leave a Reply

