Guest Blog with News


Hello all, it’s me again — IdealisticRebel’s sister.

Barbara is not blogging today, because she had a non-Epileptic seizure this morning and fell, hitting her head on a chest of drawers in the process, and giving herself a very large, nasty bump on the head and a badly bruised elbow.

I took her to Urgent Care near our house and she was thoroughly checked out — nothing broken or chipped, but she has a head contusion (a neurologist might call it a concussion), and is frankly in no shape to be sitting at a computer and writing.

She was concerned that she not just disappear on you all, however, and asked me to let you know what was up.

She will be fine, but is resting for today and possibly a few days yet to come.

We would appreciate your prayers and thoughts and I’m sure your supportive comments will make her smile (as much as she can without her face hurting; really, she did a major number on her head).

Thank you for your understand and support.

66 thoughts on “Guest Blog with News

  1. Dr. Rex says:

    Awwww!! Make sure she rests!! Doctor’s orders!! Hugs :-)

  2. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez says:

    Hello “Me.”
    I’m sorry Barbara is not well! Please send her my best wishes and that we miss her but under no circumstances should she rush back too quickly. :) <3
    Jack

  3. quiall says:

    Please let her know she is in our thoughts and in our prayers.

  4. I hope Barbara will be better soon – all good thoughts are with her :)

  5. Bill Hayes says:

    Will you please let Barbara know that this is just not good enough – I look forward to my daily read. I hope she gets better quickly and gets back out here as soon as possible. :-)

  6. ItMatterstoGrey says:

    I hope she gets better soon.

  7. RoSy says:

    Oh dear. Glad you were there to take her to Urgent Care. Will be praying for her to get well soon.
    {Hugs} to you both

  8. Hope she feels better soon and glad that you are there to take care of her …thoughts and prayers for her fast recovery :) Let her know we are looking forward to her return <3

  9. Chess says:

    Hugs coming your way, get better soon!!!

  10. Jueseppi B. says:

    Tell Her Jueseppi said I miss her, get well and take her time but hurry back.

  11. kyangel17 says:

    Prayers her way. My last fall was against a chest of drawers with my shoulder. Broke it. If it had just been my head I would have been okay, because, as my bratty son tells me, that’s the hardest part of my body. Three concussions in the past year seem to prove him right, but I keep promising him a whack with my cast iron skillet — when I can lift it again.

  12. petchary says:

    Lots of love and light to you, Barbara – such a warm, supportive person although we have never met! Take all the time that you need with healing. Meanwhile, we will all miss you!

  13. Linne says:

    Sorry to hear this news, but glad you’re ok. Next time you need a rest, I recommend you go directly to the bed, do not pass the Urgent Care department and do not collect any contusions or concussions! Maybe a book on your way to lie down . . . seriously, you are in my thoughts and prayers still. Be well. ~ Linne

  14. May she be in the mend very soon. Thank you for caring her.

  15. Joe Bradshaw says:

    Love and prayers are in my heart for you Barbara, and you as well sis! :)
    I hope for a speedy recovery and a warm hug for her as well!

  16. My best wishes to Barbara for a good good rest!

  17. D. Parker says:

    Please give my best wishes to your sister Babara. Thank you for letting us know. I hope she has a full and speedy recovery. :)

  18. inavukic says:

    Thank you Barbara’s sister for caring so much for Barbara and us, her friends close by and from afar. My warm hugs and prayers for Barbara’s speedy recovery. Prayer “is the root, the fountain, the mother of a thousand blessings,” St John Chrysostom. A thousand blessings from me

  19. Karen Wan says:

    Sending my prayers for a healing rest!

  20. Gator Woman says:

    Be well dear one. We are all here for you~

  21. Cathy says:

    So sorry to read this, best wishes for a speedy recovery

  22. Jueseppi B. says:

    BARBARA…..I need you……come on Pesky Woman….raise up out of that bed and blog….The Body Of Christ Commands You….The Body Of Christ Commands You….The Body Of Christ Commands You….The Body Of Christ Commands You….

    Is it working??
    ~♥~ ʚ(ˆ◡ˆ)ɞ ~♥~

    • Well that is difficult to answer. I am not a Christian, but your words touched. I can’t actually rise up to blog. I am in a great deal of pain and the concussion is very painful. I can only take Tylenol because stronger pain relievers are contraindicated” I hurt all over. Just opened up my iPad to send you a message. And there you were. You crazy wonderful man.i am not pesky now!

      • Jueseppi B. says:

        Well I have no clue what your faith is but I remembered from The Exorcist how dramatic that phrase sounded so I went for dramatic.

        Now tell me why you thought it would be fun to flip and bang your head against a dresser, then spend days in bed? You that bored?

      • Not bored. It was one of my non-epileptic seizures that I am seeing the neurologist about.i was in the kitchen but don’t remember why. Was going into the dining room and suddenly I fell into the Bombay chest and smashed my right temple. When I came to I was lying on my left side and opened my eyes and thought the rug needed to be vacuumed. It was dramatic and made me smile the first one today. Are you all right?

      • Jueseppi B. says:

        I am good, so much work to do, Both Barack & Michelle attended 3 events today total so thats a lot of blogging. Tell me, when do you see the neurologist?

      • Now I am bored, by the way.

      • Jueseppi B. says:

        U are getting Pesky I see….thats a good sign….The Body Of Christ Commands You Pesky Woman!!!

      • You are the pesky one with all of this Body of Christ stuff. Did you watch the Exorcist? I did. You don’t want me rising like that!

      • Jueseppi B. says:

        Why, you gonna spit pea soup on me? Yes I watched that film, when I was in high school I think.

      • Well let us just say I was way beyond Hugh school. You brought up exorcism and I just ran with the ball. Hugs you pesky man. Did you get it all done.

      • Jueseppi B. says:

        Just finished now…I hate busy days when both of them are doing shit.

      • Yes. It makes a long day for them and for you. What do you think of Colbert taking over for Letterman? Where do you get the transcripts and all the videos. Hugs, Barbara

      • Jueseppi B. says:

        I never watch either Colbert or Letterman. The videos come from the White House website and so do the transcripts, some I get from you tube as well. Get all things White House here…

        http://www.whitehouse.gov/

      • Thanks. He was with Al Sharpton today. I seemed that they felt on. Just.trying to wrap my sore head around it. Sharpton is/ was not a good Christian?

      • Jueseppi B. says:

        Sharpton is a charelaton, an opportunist. He’s what I call a house nigger.

      • Oh, you told me about those. I have a movie for you to see. It is out on DVD. It stars Hillary Swank. She plays a teacher and it is a true story. It is called The a Freedom Writers Diaries. It was amazing.

      • Jueseppi B. says:

        Diabetes is acting up so I am going to bed. Please be careful and I’ll see you tomorrow.

      • Ok. Please sleep well and I hope you feel better in am. I will be careful.

  23. OUCH!
    Please give Barbara a hug from we all.

  24. Linne says:

    Barbara, I don’t know how much time you have for reading, but I hightly recommend two books; I finished The Horse Boy’ recently and am just beginning ‘The Healing Code’. I think you would find some helpful information in both. If you’d like to discuss any of this, feel free to email me at maelinne (at) Hotmail (dot) com. Hugs. ~ Linne

Leave a Reply

